| |
|
Outside the Library?
You will need your Library card number to access most resources.
Some resources are available only inside the Library. Look for the logo. |
| |
|
Books & Authors |
Culture & Society |
eBooks |
| |
|
Kid Friendly |
Do It Yourself |
History & Genealogy |
| |
|
Languages |
Saving Money |
Magazines & Newspapers |
| |
|
Science, Health &Technology |
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias |
 |
|
AccessScience - Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
|
 |
|
Alt-PressWatch - An alternative to mainstream media with diverse views and distinct voices.
|
 |
|
Amazing Animals of the World - Information about the animal kingdom and its place in our world
|
 |
|
Ancestry Library Edition - Powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. (Library Only)
|
 |
|
Axis360 eBooks - Download picture books and chapter books or for your pc or tablet. Many have read aloud features. |
 |
|
Biography Reference Bank Select - Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. |
 |
|
Birds of North America - Instant access to in-depth information on more than 700 bird species. |
 |
|
Business Source® Premier - Full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. |
 |
|
Career & Technical Education - The database includes nearly 500 titles, with more than 425 available in full text. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Middle and Junior High School Library Catalog - Collection development and maintenance, and general reference for grades three to five. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Public Library Catalog - Fiction - Search over 13,000 book titles in one easy-to-use database. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Public Library Catalog - Nonfiction - Search over 13,000 book titles in one easy-to-use database. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Senior High School Library Catalog - This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Children's Core Collection - For collection development, readers' advisory, and curriculum support. Includes fiction and nonfiction works, recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. |
 |
|
Catalogs - Graphic Novels Core Collections |
 |
|
Catalogs - Junior Authors & Illustrators - An essential source of information about the creators of books for children and young people delivering access to profiles, photographs, and bibliographies of works by and about authors and illustrators. |
 |
|
ChiltonLibrary.com - ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks. |
 |
|
CINAHL® with Full Text - CINAHL® with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937. |
 |
|
Cincinnati/KY Enquirer - Proquest - Access to the Cincinnati and Kentucky version of the Enquirer. |
 |
|
Cincinnati Enquirer - Historical 1841-1922 |
 |
|
Consumer Reports - Find information and ratings on products and services. |
 |
|
Craft Corner - a fun new site that features thousands of creative projects and crafts |
 |
|
CultureGrams Kids Edition - This collection of 68 country reports teaches upper elementary-aged children more about the world around them. Each report includes up-to-date, engaging cultural information, complete with images, historical timeline, fun facts, and sections on history, population, “life as a kid”, and more. |
 |
|
CultureGrams States Edition - These reports help upper elementary-aged students understand the history of each U.S. State. Reports include maps, flags, symbols, time lines, history, economy, geography, population and more. |
 |
|
CultureGrams World Edition - Cultural reports for 187 countries and territories each include 25 categories such as land and climate, history, personal appearance, greetings, gestures, family, diet, holidays, economy, education, health, and events and trends. |
 |
|
Daily Life Through History - Information about specific civilizations throughout history. |
 |
|
EBSCO Academic Search Premier - The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, provides full text articles for nearly 4,700 publications. |
 |
|
EBSCO Masterfile Premier - Ebsco's MasterFile provides full text articles for over 2,000 periodicals. |
 |
|
EBSCO Primary Search - Full text articles for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. |
 |
|
EBSCO Middle Search Plus- Student Research Center provides students in secondary schools with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek from their EBSCO databases.
|
 |
|
Faces & Places - A collection of local photographs. |
 |
|
FamilySearch - The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints provides an online search of the millions of names in its International Genealogical Index. |
 |
|
Footnote - Footnote.com features millions of documents, most never before available on the Internet spanning a time period time period from the early colonial settlements through the late 1900s. |
 |
|
Foundation Directory Online Professional - The Foundation Directory Online allows grantseekers to quickly research prospective funders by providing access to detailed information on grantmakers, grants, and grant recipients, and searchable 990s. |
 |
|
Foundation Grants to Individuals - This unique online service is the only online funding research tool that focuses on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. |
 |
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library - encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. |
 |
|
geNKY - Northern Kentucky Genealogy Database Local church, medical and business records collected by the Library. |
 |
|
Greater Cincinnatic Memory Project - Search images from the Greater Cincinnati area. |
 |
|
GreenFILE - Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. |
 |
|
Health Source Consumer Edition - collection of consumer health information including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. |
 |
|
HeritageQuest Online - This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. |
 |
|
Inventions and Discoveries - World Book’s Inventions and Discoveries explores a fascinating collection of objects and ideas that have changed how we live today. |
 |
|
Kenton County Public Library Catalog |
 |
|
Kenton County PVA - Search Kenton County's public documents. |
 |
|
KYVL - Kentucky Virtual Library - Kentucky Virtual Library access to Library catalogs and databases. (Contact the Library for username and password 962-4071) |
 |
|
Learning Express E-books - Career guides, study aides, and test-preparation books to help people prepare for tests. |
 |
|
LearningExpress Online Testing - Practice tests for SAT, GED, Civil Service Exams, Law Enforcement, Real Estate, US Citizenship and more. Enter your library card number as your username. |
 |
|
Legal Forms - A wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. |
 |
|
Librarians Index to the Internet - Search a collection websites chosen and maintained by librarians. |
 |
|
Literature Resource Center - Journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. |
 |
|
Little Pim - Language Learning - Language Learning for Children |
 |
|
Living Green - Learn all about environmental issues and green living practices in this comprehensive resource. |
 |
|
MagillOnLiterature Plus - MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions covering works by more than 8,500 long and short fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. |
 |
|
Mango Languages - Mango is an online language-learning system that teaches actual conversation skills for 12 different languages. |
 |
|
Medline Plus - General information on medical terms, drug information and health topics. |
 |
|
Northern Kentucky Newspaper Index |
 |
|
Novelist - Discover great books and authors |
 |
|
Novelist K-8 Plus - Discover great non-fiction for K-8 |
 |
|
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center - Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. |
 |
|
Overdrive eBooks & AudioDownload ebooks & audio to your computer or mobile device. |
 |
|
Oxford Reference Online - Oxford Reference contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. |
 |
|
Post - Cincinnati/Kentucky - America's Newspapers features the full-text content of over 600 U.S. newspapers, with more than 290 titles available exclusively from NewsBank, each the complete electronic edition of record. |
 |
|
ReferenceUSA Business & Residential Phone Directory - A national business phone directory. |
 |
|
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps - Historical fire insurance maps. |
 |
|
Something About The Author Online |
 |
|
TrueFlix - True Books Online - True Books Online - Watch, Read & Explore |
 |
|
Valueline Investment Survey Standard Edition |
 |
|
Weiss Ratings - bank, credit union and insurance company financial strength ratings and sovereign debt ratings |
 |
|
World Book Encyclopedia - Comprehensive access to encyclopedia articles, web links, periodical articles, videos, maps and more. |
 |
|
World Book Online for Kids - |
 |
|
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)Search library catalogs around the world. |
| |
|
Books & Authors |
Culture & Society |
eBooks |
| |
|
Kid Friendly |
Do It Yourself |
History & Genealogy |
| |
|
Languages |
Saving Money |
Magazines & Newspapers |
| |
|
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias |
Science & Technology |
|
| |
|
EBSCO, Gale, OCLC, Mango & Overdrive all have apps available for download. |